Xantia Cruise Control Questions

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

pottsy
My Cars:

Xantia Cruise Control Questions

Post by pottsy »

Greetings all.

I've just joined this Esteemed Forum as a result of my involvement in the Aussiefrogs Forum in Orstraylia.

My background is in French cars as an owner and fiddler. I'm a hobby mechanic by inclination rather than profession, so anything I claim to be fact may need to be subject to a reality filtering process.

That being said, I have a DS and a Xantia that I love dearly and enjoy playing with. It's to this end that I come on bended knee to the acknowledged home of the Citroen Gurus.

My Xantia is a lovesome beast, but sorely in need of cruise control to make those long drives between corroborees a bit less tedious.

I have obtained most of the goodies required from a dead donor car, but the biggest stumbling block appears to be tha fact that no-one can tell me where to find the cruise ECU.

One source claimed it was under the centre console. I found a largish grey unit there, but further research proved it to be the central locking controller. At the forward end of the centre console, under the oddments tray, there's a controller for the air bag and pre-tensioner's. I intend obeying the dire warnings about this box and steer well clear of it. Adjacent to this unit, however, are a number of unused plugs which may well have a bearing on the search. The wire numbers discernable on these plugs unfortunately fail to match up with any of the ones for the cruise system, so this may be a dead end.