my xantia problem

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

joegood
My Cars:

my xantia problem

Post by joegood »

hii..i'm from malaysia and newbie here ..
i've a few queston to ask expert here.My xantia engine sometime stall especially when the car going to slow down,for example at traffic light...but this problem only happen sometime.According to the mechanic, stepper motor should be changed.. i already changed my stepper motor but the problem still not resolve.
For further information, my RPM engine when idle is around 7-8 and never stall when the car is not moving..stall only happen between moving to stop(dunno how to describe properly).sometime K light flashing but this sympom happen very rare.. i can say about 2 month once.

is anyone here having expericnce the same problem? or anyone here know how to solve the problem.

Thank
No signature required
admiral51
Donor 2023
Lexia Available: Yes
My Cars: C5 X7 2009 2.0 HDI VF7**************[VIN obfuscated, can be read by forum staff]
C4 2010 2.0 HDi Exclusive VF7**************[VIN obfuscated, can be read by forum staff]

Post by admiral51 »

hi
what model/engine petrol/deisel
what year

colin
AndersDK
My Cars:

Post by AndersDK »

Hej Joe

Must be a petrol when stepper motor is mentioned.
I think your mechcanic could be right. But it can as well be the MAP sensor.

Depending on exact type/size of engine - plus the model year of your car.
Anders (DK) - '90 BX16Image
admiral51
Donor 2023
Lexia Available: Yes
My Cars: C5 X7 2009 2.0 HDI VF7**************[VIN obfuscated, can be read by forum staff]
C4 2010 2.0 HDi Exclusive VF7**************[VIN obfuscated, can be read by forum staff]

Post by admiral51 »

thanks anders must learn to digest what is on the screen in front of me :oops: :oops:

colin
joegood
My Cars:

Post by joegood »

hii..sorry,forgot to put car detail
Model : Xantia Petrol 2.0
Year : 1996