Bought a Xantia off Ebay.....

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

BrianA

Bought a Xantia off Ebay.....

Post by BrianA »

:x
I picked up a Xantia that I bought off Ebay yesterday.
Its a 1.9 TD SX.
Here's the description.

You are bidding on my Citroen this has been used for a Couple of months as a Weekend Private Hire Vehicle.I have also used as Daily transport to the local College as i am studying to be a plumber.

I have recently passed my exams and now need a van this car has been serviced by myself every 5000 miles which consisted of

New oil

New filters

New belts

This has hed new suspension spheres all round the inside is in Good condition with Leather Interior

There is NO RUST anywhere on the vehcle atall.

Happy Bidding Cash on collection ONLY Please.

Grab yourself a bargain Starting at £199.

Advertised elsewhere so i reserve the right to withdraw if the car sells .

Due to the amount of questions about the car here are some more details:-

The car has not failed an MOT she hasent been for one not had time and i am not likly to, too busy, she has been stud on my path for 3 weeks. I now have a van, other details are as follows,

The rear suspension spheres were renewed 23/10/2006

The front suspension spheres were renewed 12/02/2007

The clutch and cable were renewed 3/11/2006 as was the gearbox oil

The timing belt was renewed at 114,000 miles so is due again in17,000 miles

The oil and filter were changed 2700miles ago

The diesel filter was changed 1200 miles ago

All the other perishables are replaced as and when they are needed i.e. brakes are fine, discs are fine, abs working fine, all lights on the dash come on when they need to, and go off when they need to, all exterior lighting works fine and i will even throw in some spare bulbs.

The glow plugs are getting a bit nackered and could do with changing, but thats a job for the next owner