Recommend the best Xantia to Buy

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

dazcro
My Cars:

Recommend the best Xantia to Buy

Post by dazcro »

Hi Guys,

I'm new to this type of forum but I have a question to but to you, which Xantia is the best to buy?

To date I've had a Xantia 1.9TD, a Xantia 1.8i 8valve (I Still Own), drove the Xantia 1.8i 16 valve (Nice indeed!!) and now I have a 2.0HDI Xantia 90Bhp which I love to drive.

Now when it comes to cars I'm afraid I only know the basics. The comfort of the Xantia goes without saying and many who have said to me “you own a Citroen, yuck” have come back to say “wow it is comfortable”.

What model gives the Xantia range that unique difference? Is it an Activa Xantia? (12 Spheres I think!!!) Or a simple standard Xantia? Is the sunroof the way to go? Or would you prefer the AC (the 2.0HDI AC great for those hot summers!)?

Since Xantia is replaced now with the C5, I would like to get the best Xantia Model before I have to change to a more conventional looking Car so let me know what you think? Is there any other model you think I should try out? An old XM maybe? Would you jump to a C5 instead?

Thanks for your interest in this Topic…

Daz.
Kitch
My Cars:

Post by Kitch »

The best Xantia is the Activa, but purely for what it does. The CT engine is lame too, and economy ain't great so it may not be the best car to own, but its the best variant of the Xantia.

If its got H/A and the nicer gearbox then I guess most would say a HDi. To be honest most of the petrol engines in the Xantia's are lame so I'd be inclinded to agree. You could get HDi Activas on the continent though, and a V6 manual...... :D
1991 Citroen BX 16valve

1998 Citroen Xsara 1.9TD SX

1993 Peugeot 106 XSi

1995 TVR Chimaera 400
mpr1956
My Cars:

Post by mpr1956 »