suspension pressure, STOP and oil pressure

This is the Forum for all your Citroen Technical Questions, Problems or Advice.

Moderator: RichardW

j_roc

suspension pressure, STOP and oil pressure

Post by j_roc »

Any ideas on the following - The supsension pressure light, STOP light, oil pressure light and overheat light are illuminated from the mo I start the car (a 93' Xantia 1.9td). Any ideas ladies and gentlemen, as I dont want to drive it with the oil pressure light illuminated! All opinions are welcome as im new to the world of Citroens[;)]
AndersDK
My Cars:

Post by AndersDK »

The STOP light is the master caution. It's activated by one of the other warning lights.
And it means STOP to get the problem(s) sorted.
I take it you did a basic check on these warnings ?
The 3 warnings you mentions all gets activated by an earth switch in their respective sensors. Meaning you could have a general fault in the cable harness where these 3 wires may be earthed by chafing.
Suspension pressure warning means either low LHM reservoir level - or low system pressure - or both.
Find each sensor and disrupt the wire to check the corresponding warning disappears.
citronut
My Cars:

Post by citronut »

fistly try checking all three levels that lamps refer to,one at a time inbetween see what lamps are still on,i worked on a bx years back with simular prob,it turned out to bed diodes on dash panle flexe printed circuit bereaking down regards malcolm
j_roc

Post by j_roc »