First time I own a French car and its a Citroen

A forum for new members to introduce themselves to the rabble already onboard. Not compulsory!
Tell us a little about yourself, lie if you have to but keep it to just an introduction, not a car discussion.

Moderator: RichardW

johnny625
My Cars: Citroen Xsara 1.9 td

First time I own a French car and its a Citroen

Post by johnny625 »

Hello everyone,

I come from Macedonia, a small country in SE Europe. My day job is IT related stuff but I have been interested in everything mechanical since I was a little boy.

As the subject says, from recently I own a 1998 Citroen Xsara with non other than the famed XUD engine. I am bit of a diesel head and love the grunty low down torque.

Honestly I wanted a diesel car and it happened to be that I bought a Xsara with an XUD engine due to their reputation for reliability and durability. However I came to appreciate this engine and I was rather surprised by the amount of people that are driving and tuning these beauties.
wurlycorner
My Cars: Two C5's...
Lots of CXs...
A couple of Xantia...
A C2...
Lots of Prelude's...
And a Sunny!

Re: First time I own a French car and its a Citroen

Post by wurlycorner »

Hello and welcome :)
--
Iain

1x '85 CX GTi Turbo s1 (metallic blue)
2x '85 CX GTi Turbo s2 t1 (metallic silver & grey)
'88 CX GTi Turbo s2 T2 (metallic light blue)
CX DTR T2 Safari (silver)
2x '96 Xantia Activa (Black & metallic green)
'01 C5 2.0 HDi LX Estate (Blue)
Stickyfinger
(Donor 2016)
My Cars: Xantia V6 ACTIVA 3ltr 24v Manual p1
Xm 2.1TD Ph2 Exclusive
AX, little Daffodil
SAXO White Mk1. Sally

Post by Stickyfinger »

Welcome and Helllloooo
Alasdair
Activa, the Moose Rider
3x C5x7 Steering racks and counting
van ordinaire
(Donor 2017)
Location: Live & work in London but weekend in Devon (or do I now live in Torbay & work in London?)
My Cars: Citroens:-
'81 2CV Club (quietly sleeping in a parallel universe)
'05 (yes, really) C15
'97 Xantia Exclusive estate
others:-