Lexias around the country :-)

All the sticky threads from the Citroen and Activa forums have been relocated here at least on a temporary basis.

Moderators: RichardW, myglaren

asav
Posts: 57
Joined: 26 Jun 2009, 20:55

Post by asav » 17 Nov 2009, 16:50

Heres a pic (hopefully?!) just to clarify whats included to all those who pm'd.

Image

lexia3 software (peugeot too) 3 cd's all in all

usual cables...car > diag tool > laptop/pc


Am looking for a today sale!...so collection/delivery is preferable...who's close enough to southend?..i can manage 25+ miles

asav
Posts: 57
Joined: 26 Jun 2009, 20:55

Post by asav » 18 Nov 2009, 20:14

Hi all, apologies its gone

User avatar
Gregg1100
Posts: 603
Joined: 01 Jul 2001, 23:37

Lexias around the country :-)

Post by Gregg1100 » 26 Dec 2009, 02:03

Hi,
Anyone with a lexia in the South Wales/ Bristol area.
Thanks,
Greg

Martin Beevers
Posts: 124
Joined: 07 Jul 2005, 23:27

Post by Martin Beevers » 29 Dec 2009, 12:20

Does anyone have a Lexia near me?

I need to get my old girl sorted.

User avatar
CitroJim
A very naughty boy
Posts: 40969
Joined: 30 Apr 2005, 23:33
x 942

Post by CitroJim » 29 Dec 2009, 12:40

Martin Beevers wrote:Does anyone have a Lexia near me?
I go down to South Somerset on a regular basis Martin to a place called Langport, not far from Yeovil. I know it's a bit of a trek from Wimbourne but maybe we can arrange something next time I'm down that way...

Martin Beevers
Posts: 124
Joined: 07 Jul 2005, 23:27

Post by Martin Beevers » 31 Dec 2009, 10:54

Thanks Jim,

I don't think I will need it now. I may need it in the future though. Yeovil is a nice run for me.

Will it tell me which ABS sensor is playing up?

The other day the warning light came on whilst I was driving home from work. It went out after it's pre-check the next time I started her up.

I'm thinking maybe a sensor is on it's way out?

User avatar
DickieG
Monaco's youngest playboy
Posts: 4884
Joined: 25 Nov 2006, 10:15
x 12

Post by DickieG » 31 Dec 2009, 11:01

Martin Beevers wrote:Will it tell me which ABS sensor is playing up?
Yes and a whole lot more about your car that may not wish to have known :lol:

User avatar
xantiav6
Posts: 122
Joined: 06 Jun 2004, 22:31
x 4

Post by xantiav6 » 31 Dec 2009, 12:58

Martin Beevers wrote:Thanks Jim,

The other day the warning light came on whilst I was driving home from work. It went out after it's pre-check the next time I started her up.
That symptom (warning light only coming on while driving) can apparently also be caused by dirt in the ABS teeth, or a broken ABS ring.

So you might give them a quick visual check.

Martin Beevers
Posts: 124
Joined: 07 Jul 2005, 23:27

Post by Martin Beevers » 31 Dec 2009, 18:39

Nice 1,

I'll give them a quick check soon.

Jaunty2
Posts: 8
Joined: 02 Mar 2010, 14:36

Post by Jaunty2 » 03 Mar 2010, 15:42

Hi
Anyone in west Yorkshire?
please PM me.

User avatar
davetherave
Posts: 882
Joined: 01 Apr 2009, 21:06

Post by davetherave » 05 Mar 2010, 12:25

Lexia now in norwich!
Just arrived now in the process of installing it, have the 2,16,30 pin connectors. 8-)

User avatar
davetherave
Posts: 882
Joined: 01 Apr 2009, 21:06

Post by davetherave » 05 Mar 2010, 13:52

Bugger i have windows vista. Slight problem :(

User avatar
MikeT
Posts: 4474
Joined: 11 Jun 2007, 16:17
x 148

Post by MikeT » 21 Apr 2010, 13:28

Can I be added to the map now please?

Citroen Lexia2 and Peugeot Diag2000 (16-pin OBD only at this point) available in the Christchurch/Dorset area for free

Having said that, I need a Peugeot owner (no donation required) to verify the Diag2000 is working as I could only test it on my Xantia. Again, only 16-pin OBD cars at this point.
Last edited by MikeT on 11 May 2010, 17:35, edited 1 time in total.

jgra1
Posts: 4394
Joined: 27 Nov 2005, 20:07
x 15

Post by jgra1 » 21 Apr 2010, 14:10

my 406 probably needs some checking Mike :D any good?

its been on Malcolms (citronut) diag2000? I think...

User avatar
CitroJim
A very naughty boy
Posts: 40969
Joined: 30 Apr 2005, 23:33
x 942

Post by CitroJim » 21 Apr 2010, 14:37

MikeT wrote:Can I be added to the map now please?
Ahh :D Do I take it you are all nicely functional now then Mike?